Authors Marketing International, LLC
Member Services Section

Authors Marketing International

Membership Owned Organization

Learn More

A Bookstore for Indie Authors

Get the Support You Deserve

Learn More

Indie Beacon Show

Supporting Creative Inspiration

Have You Been Interviewed?

2023 AMI/AMG International Book Awards

Calling all Authors and publishers! We’re proud to announce the first Annual International Authors Book Awards, conducted to honor the year's best Authors that have written and published a book in 2022. We are now accepting entries for books with a 2022 copyright (released between January 1, 2022, through December 31, 2022)

The Book Awards were conceived in 2011 as a broad-based, unaffiliated awards program open to all Authors and Publishers, who produce books written in English and that, are intended for the North American market.  This award is open to any author around the world who meets the criteria below.

The awards are intended to bring increased recognition to the thousands of exemplary independent, university, and self-published titles published each year around the world.

The International Book Awards reward those who exhibit courage, innovation, and creativity. Independent spirit and expertise come from publishers of all sizes and budgets, and books are judged with that in mind. National entries will be accepted in an open categories basis. Outstanding Books of the Year – all entrants are automatically considered.


Who May Enter - Independent, university, small press, self-publishers, and independent authors throughout the world who publish books intended for the world market. Authors are welcome to enter their books themselves.

Eligibility - Books that are published with a 2022 copyright (January 1, 2022, and December 31, 2022) are eligible. Publishers are to select the category in which the book(s) should be judged. Make your decision on what makes the most sense from a book marketing standpoint. Submissions are for Fiction, Non-Fiction, Children's Picture Book, Middle School, and YA Fiction.  We will also award winners in sub-genre, so please advise us as to the sub-genre of your book.  All books entered become the physical property of the Authors Marketing International, LLC and will eventually be donated to libraries and charities.

Entry Fees - Fees are subject to change without notice.

Judging Process - Judging will be based on content, originality, design, and production quality, with emphasis on innovation and social relevance. Our judging panel includes experts from the fields of editing, design, reviewing, bookselling, and library.

Deadlines - All entries must be postmarked by the final deadline of December 15, 2022. We will confirm your entry via email.

Awards and Recognition - Each announced medal-winning book will receive a personalized award or certificate, and three sheets of 32 seals. First-place winners will receive related publicity including the awards event, a print, and online media campaign, and year-long exposure at and other publishing and bookselling websites when possible. Do the judges read every book from cover to cover? - Book awards judges are very good at assessing a book’s quality, much as a buyer at a bookstore or library determines whether or not to purchase. The further a book makes it into the judging process, especially in fiction categories, the more likely it will be read completely.

Please click on Step 1 of 2 to begin the contest entry process.